School Post I

Nothing Doing

The day is going pretty good so far. I’ve taken one test over three chapters and aced it and am working on notes for the next test to take (probably wind up taking it tomorrow). The instructor quipped that he’s going to have to start making the tests harder (the lowest grade I have so far is an 85, iirc). Even if he does, as long as I continue to take good notes and rely on the Lord to lead me right, I won’t have anything to worry about.

As I was taking notes, I learned about a new type of meter (well, new to me) called a ground resistance meter. I figured they couldn’t be to expensive so I started looking at sites that sold them and nearly choked on the air I was breathing. They are expensive, too expensive to consider buying one right off the bat. I’m sure that, eventually, it will come in handy from time to time, but now I can’t justify spending (at a minimum) nearly $1500USD for one. No big deal though, like I said earlier, I can get one when it’s more financially viable for me to own one.

Almost everyone is talking about the end of days here at school because of the big bird and fish die offs happening in this country and elsewhere in the world. Me? Well if it happens today or tomorrow, I’m ready to go. Are you?

Well, that’s all for now, my lunch is almost up so I need to finish out this entry and check on a few other things. Talk to you all later and God bless!

