Currently Audio Verse of the Day has two main channels of distribution right now. The blog and Legit Torrents, a legal torrents site where you will be able to find past episodes seeded. I’ve got the torrents seeding because I won’t currently be able to keep them all on the server unless I can upgrade the current hosting package (right now I’m using a free host with 1.5GB of space). So instead of worrying about keeping them all on the server, I will also torrent them indefinitely. Eventually I will probably get a computer just for the purpose of seeding those torrents, though that possibility is a ways off.

I’m also in the process of applying for a Content Distributor account at MiniNova. Since they can no longer track illegal material, they’ve moved strictly to content distributorship. Since they are currently legal, I don’t see any reason why I shouldn’t add them as a tracker.

If you know of any legitimate torrent sites (such as ClearBits, though it costs to distribute through them), please let me know here in the comments or email audioverseoftheday@gmail.com and let me know!

