Getting Harder and Harder

Have you ever done something, gone in with the best and right intentions and come out feeling like a complete failure? I’m feeling that right about now. The food part of the fast is getting harder because of certain things going on. I already talked to pastor about one aspect of it so I don’t feel bad about that. But today? Today was horrid.

I won’t go into details, but I feel like since Wednesday I’ve been completely out of sync with God. I don’t like that, not one bit.

Day 19

As stated above, I’ve been feeling out of sync with God and today was worse than ever and it reflected in the sort of day I’ve had. Problems at work (broken glass in lasagna), problems at home, personal problems. I feel like I should keep on in the sacrifice part of the fast, after all it’s just one more day but I don’t know. Being so out of sync with Him, I’m just not sure.

Day 20

I’m seriously in need of your prayer, brothers and sisters. Help me get back in sync with God. That’s all I care about. Living in His will. Walking in His way. That’s all I want. Everything else is gravy.

