Are You A Child of God?

If there is anything better than being a Child of God, it’s knowing that God used you in a way that you could have never imagined. As a Christian, what you do, how you live your life, what you say. It all has an impact. You might not be able to see it or feel it or even ever know you had one, but you have one. That’s why it’s so important for all who claim to have been washed in the blood of Christ to live as if they do. If you believe Christ is your savior, that He died for your sins and mine, then do your best to live like it! Just living like a Christian can have a bigger impact on someone else’s life then you could ever hope to imagine.

That is why it is so important for all Christians to unite together under one banner, Christ’s banner, and to put aside the petty differences that keep us apart. Do you believe in God? Do you believe the Bible is the final, authoritative word of God entirely inspired by God and only written by human ghostwriters? Do you believe that Christ died on the cross for not just your sins but everyone’s sin, so that all we had to do is believe that He is the Messiah and to live as He taught us to live and therefore gain eternal life in paradise?

Believing any one of those things is a good start to having a full and meaningful relationship with Christ and God and gaining, through nothing more than faith, God’s gift of grace and salvation through the redeeming blood of Christ Jesus. Praise God I love Him more each and every day!

Day 17

Writing these in the evening instead of the morning is quite an interesting endeavor. Generally for the current day I write my thoughts on where the Lord is going to lead me and offer up a sort of prayer asking Him to continue to guide me. While the day isn’t over, it might as well be for me. No more studying (which I did plenty of today, I think I got in at least two straight hours) as I just sit and relax and hope to find some time to just listen to the Lord before I go to bed. Since I am blogging in the evenings now, I will no longer put two days into my posts. It’s just too weird now.

Work today was actually pretty awesome. We did some business for breakfast and for lunch and when I left they were still steady. I was able to spend a good deal of time in the word today. It was such a blessing. If I get my drivers license back anytime soon, I will definitely make it a habit to head over to church to study at least once a week. It’s so peaceful there.

Day 18

Tomorrow is going to be a blessing, I just know it. God is getting ready for His grand finale during this time of fasting for Bridges Of Hope Fellowship. I just hope I’m ready to receive every last bit of blessings He is about to unleash upon myself, my congregation, and on the church itself. Our (well, really God’s) building project has taken off in ways you cannot even imagine. Go, check out A Unity Project (note, as of this posting the website is down, it should be back up soon) and prepared to have your mind blown away. This is what happens when God’s children become (God’s) Kingdom minded instead of (our) kingdom minded.

