Sharing The Good News

Jer20:9 Then I said, “I will not make mention of Him, Nor speak anymore in His name.” But His word was in my heart like a burning fire Shut up in my bones; I was weary of holding it back, And I could not.

When the Spirit burdens us to share the Good News, we should not try and hold back. We will not be given more than we can handle, we just need to remain faithful to the Lord.

Day 13

God is full of surprises for me. I just pray that I haven’t stepped out of His will and in a very real way broken from His fellowship because of it. I didn’t break the food portion of the fast, but something else happened last night that, along with two possibly unripe bananas this morning, has left me feeling very bad. What I need to do now, though, instead of dwelling on what has happened, is pray for God to take care of this. I still love Him and believe in Him and His son Jesus Christ and in the Holy Spirit with which He leads us.

Day 14

Today I need to double-down my focus in scripture. I did something, while I believe to have been true and honest, that has consequences that I’m only now starting to consider. Part of it is because I think I might have went ahead and did this on my own, outside of His will for my life. Today I ask that you pray for me and pray that I haven’t ruined a great friendship.

